Our People

Board of Directors

Terry W. Anker
Luis H. Ball
G. Marcus Cole
Nathan J. Feltman
Chairman of the Board
Mary A. O’Grady
Emilio J. Pacheco
Ben A. Rast
Sean Shelby
President and CEO
Dane Starbuck
Mitch Daniels
Distinguished Scholar and Senior Advisor to the Board


Nathan J. Feltman
Chairman of the Board
Stephanie L. Kaufman
Special Projects and Office Manager
Emilio J. Pacheco
Senior Vice President and Pierre F. Goodrich Resident Scholar
Brian Pawlowski
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Sandra J. Schaller
Vice President and Controller, Secretary-Treasurer
Sean Shelby
President and CEO
George Stuart
Vice President and Chief Technology Officer

Senior Staff and Fellows

Douglas J. Den Uyl
Vice President Emeritus and Benjamin A. Rogge Resident Scholar
Hans L. Eicholz
Senior Fellow
John G. Grove
Editor of Law & Liberty
Carol L. Hommel
Director of Conferences
G. Patrick Lynch
Senior Fellow
Peter C. Mentzel
Senior Fellow
Patricia L. Ordower
Managing Editor
Sarah E. Skwire
Director of Communications and Senior Fellow
Brian A. Smith
Senior Program Officer
Jana Stefanciosa
Managing Editor of Law & Liberty
Amy M. Willis
Senior Fellow / Director, Library of Economics & Liberty, Online Library of Liberty and AdamSmithWorks
Leonidas Zelmanovitz
Senior Fellow
Colleen Watson
Operations Manager